Sunday, July 14, 2024

Urban Cooperative Banks Conference 2024, themed “Urban Cooperative Banks for the Future,” to be held on June 14, 2024

Mumbai: A one day conference on Urban Cooperative Banks Conference 2024, themed “Urban Cooperative Banks for the Future,” is organized on June 14, 2024 from 10am to 4pm at Rangswar Hall, Y B Chavan Centre, Nariman Point,
Mumbai. The one-day conference will be held under the leadership of Atul Shirodkar, President, Maharashtra Economic
Development Council (MEDC) and Ravindra Boratkar immediate past president and conference convenor CA. Abhijit
Kelkar, Vice President, MEDC.
Theme of the conference is to provide a platform for industry professionals to gain valuable insights, discuss emerging
trends, and strategize to overcome challenges in the dynamic landscape of urban cooperative banking.
The conference will be inaugurated by Shri. Dilip Walse Patil, Hon’ble Minister of Co-Operation, who will be the Chief
Gues tfor the conference (yet to be confirmed), also Satish Marathe, Director, Reserve Bank of India will be the key
note speaker and Shri Anoop Kumar (IAS), Principal Secretary, Co-operation & Marketing will be the guest of honour.
With the banking sector undergoing rapid transformation, the conference is designed to address key areas crucial for
the success and resilience of urban cooperative banks. Panel discussion will be held on various topics including
Corporate Governance & Best Practices, Technology & Future of Banking, Assets Liability Management & Financial
Vulnerability and Regulatory Issues & Challenges.
Some of the eminent speakers will include
• Shri Atul Khirwadkar, CEO, National Urban Co-operative Finance and DevelopmentCorporation Limited;
• Shri Mohan Tanksale, Career Banker & Ex-Chairman and MD, Central Bank of India;
• Shri. M. M. Chitale, Past President, Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (ICAI);
• CA. Dhananjay Gokhale, Partner,Dhananjay J. Gokhale & Co.;
• CA. Yashwant Kasar, Vice Chairman, Cosmos Bank;
• Shri. Hemant Chafle, Managing Director, Trust Fintech Limited;
• Ms. Shruti Sidhaye, Founder, Lakshya Academy for Banks;
• CA. Tusharkanti Dable, Director NNSB & Secretary, Vidarbha Co-Operative Bank Association;
• CA. Chandrashekhar Vaze, Director and Former Chairman of Janakalyan Sahakari Bank Ltd, President of
Maharashtra Seva Sangh, Mulund, Mumbai;
• Shri. Sudhakar Atre, Former Faculty, Management Development Institute (Bank of India) Mumbai.
About MEDC
The Maharashtra Economic Development Council (MEDC) was constituted in 1957 by (Late) Dr. Dhananjayrao Gadgil,
the then Vice – Chairman of Planning Commission, Government of India. He established MEDC to promote rapid and
balanced economic and industrial development in the state. With a rich legacy spanning more than six decades, MEDC
has been led by illustrious individuals as presidents.


Most Popular