Sunday, June 23, 2024

5th Annual Function of Kumudini Shishu Vidya Mandir and 3rd LT COL Prabha Kumari Educational Excellence Award Ceremony organized

Kumudini Shishu Vidya Mandir celebrated its 5th Annual Day under the banner of Kumudini Educational cum Charitable Trust and also organized the 3rd Annual Lieutenant Colonel Prabha Kumari Education Excellence Awards distribution ceremony.

This program was organized in the school premises located in Police Colony Anisabad, Patna. The program started with the lighting of the lamp by all the guests.

Lieutenant Colonel Rida Sam of Military Hospital Danapur was present as the chief guest on the occasion. Trust President Usha Kumari, KSVM Principal Ms. Ankita Kumari along with other dignitaries included Dr. Shachi Gunjan, Dr. Manish Kumar, Prof. Vibha Kumari, Mr. C. Shekhar, Director Pathshala Gurukul and Mrs. Pawanpreet Kaur, social worker from Angel Arounds were also present as guests of honour.

Children made the function grand with their performance. Social awareness, message of importance of education, patriotism, spirituality etc. were included in the cultural programme.

Sonu Kumar from class 5th, Roshni Singh from class 3rd, Surav Kumar from class 7th, Ankush Kumar from class 5th and Aditya Kumar from class 9th were awarded the Lt. Col. Prabha Kumari Academic Excellence Award. All other children who participated in the cultural program were also honored with certificates and gifts.

Kumudini Shishu Vidya Mandir

President Usha in her address said that children need a platform to showcase their talent and our aim is to provide such a platform along with quality education. He also said that through such events we are only providing a platform to those children who are not able to showcase their talent due to lack of opportunities.

Chief guest Lieutenant Colonel Rida Sam said that children are truthful and if they are taught the art of goodness, charity and living an ideal life from their childhood, then our country will remain a resourceful, happy and prosperous country for ages. The program was conducted by Anurag and Sunny Kumar. Ankita Kumari and Rita Kumari proposed the vote of thanks.


Most Popular